Tracking My Emotions

To visualize my data, I chose to display the percentages side by side on a bar graph. This shows how my emotional balance shifted as my week progressed. I think that as the week went on, I became better at identifying my emotions and accurately rating them. At first, it was difficult determining what was a distinct or significant enough emotion to record. I think the fluctuations on the chart are accurate, but I also think the data may exaggerate the differences in emotion day to day. I do think this was a useful exercise, but I do not think it made me more emotionally aware because I don’t feel that emotions are inherently positive or negative. I think that it is possible to categorize emotions as good or bad, but emotions are very complex and often have both positive and negative aspects. But it was still interesting observing my emotions and attempting to identify them.

Leave a comment